FXMediaQTServer problem

Posts: 34

Joined: Jul 1 2011

Likes: 10

    User is offline

Messen

  • Ultimate 2 user
Hi,

When i start HitFilm i've got two error messages.
The first sad "FXMediaQTServer is halted" and i have to close it.

(Sry, it's in hungarian)
:sad:

The first version of HitFilm does not have this problem.

Thanks,
Messen
"Do or do not! There is no try." - Master Yoda

Posts: 3,631

Joined: May 27 2011

Likes: 1,038

    User is offline

Axel Wilkinson

  • Staff
  • Ultimate 2 user
  • Mac backer
Did you try re-installing HitFilm yet, as it suggested?

Posts: 34

Joined: Jul 1 2011

Likes: 10

    User is offline

Messen

  • Ultimate 2 user

Did you try re-installing HitFilm yet, as it suggested?


Yes, i did try to reinstall HitFilm, Qt, latest graph driver.
Same problem :sad:
"Do or do not! There is no try." - Master Yoda

Posts: 778

Joined: May 26 2011

Likes: 112

    User is offline

Ady

  • Staff
  • Ultimate 2 user
  • Mac backer

Yes, i did try to reinstall HitFilm, Qt, latest graph driver.
Same problem :sad:


Hi Messen,

When you reinstalled Quick Time, did you just reinstall over the top or did you un-install then reinstall again?

If you didn't un-install, could you try that? Un-install QuickTime, Reboot, Re-download QuickTime & Reinstall.

Also the message that stated FXMediaQTServer service has been halted, does it explain why the service was halted?

Thanks
Ady

Posts: 34

Joined: Jul 1 2011

Likes: 10

    User is offline

Messen

  • Ultimate 2 user
Ok, I think I find the problem.

Uninstall Qt
Reboot
Download latest Qt
Install latest Qt
Reboot
Same error
--> Enabled the communication of the !Apple Updater! in my firewall <--
Same error
--> Reboot <--
Problem solved

Thats why I hate Big Broth..., i mean Apple products :tongue:

Thanks for helping, Axel, Ady!
"Do or do not! There is no try." - Master Yoda

Posts: 778

Joined: May 26 2011

Likes: 112

    User is offline

Ady

  • Staff
  • Ultimate 2 user
  • Mac backer

Ok, I think I find the problem.

Uninstall Qt
Reboot
Download latest Qt
Install latest Qt
Reboot
Same error
--> Enabled the communication of the !Apple Updater! in my firewall <--
Same error
--> Reboot <--
Problem solved

Thats why I hate Big Broth..., i mean Apple products :tongue:

Thanks for helping, Axel, Ady!


Hi Messen,

Pleased to hear you got it sorted, pesky firewalls! :tongue:

Ady